Student-Led Conference’s

  • I can add and subtract negative numbers. I did these problems on Khan Academy and did 43 total problems and got 38 correct.
  • I can multiply and divide negative numbers. I did 32 total problems and got 25 correct.
  • I have not yet gotten to start the distributive property.
  • I can combine like terms and combine like terms with the distributive property. I did 2 total problems for combining like terms and got both of them correct. For combining like terms with the distributive property  I did two total problems and got 1 of them correct.
  • I can evaluate positive, zero, and negative exponents. On Khan Academy I had 32 total problems, but only got 12 correct. When we took a test for this I got a 100%.
  • I can simplify expressions using exponents. I have not done this exercise on Khan Academy, but we did take a test on it. I got a 100% on this test.

I think I deserve at least a decent A grade in math. I have always worked my hardest on tests and try to do the best I can on Khan Academy. When I don’t understand something I always ask Mr. Oldfield about the topic. I only haven’t done well on two  tests out of six. On four of my tests I have gotten an A because we worked on the subjects on Khan Academy. The other two tests i did not do so well on because I did not work on it the topic that much.  I work as hard as I can on Khan Academy and take notes on the topics to make sure I have the topic down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *